Page 1 of 4

[Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 31. May 2010 21:48
by Marc
Addon: mChat Block
Addon Version: 1.0.3
Addon Author: Marc Alexander
Addon Description:
Adds an mChat window to your portal page.

Addon Requirements: Board3 Portal 1.0.5 and newer and mChat 1.3.4 by RMcGirr83

Instructions:
Open portal/block/additional_blocks.php
Find:

Code: Select all

?>
Add before:

Code: Select all

	// mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 and 1.0.6
	if($load_center)
	{
		if(!defined('MCHAT_INCLUDE'))
		{
			define('MCHAT_INCLUDE', true);
		}
		if(!function_exists('mchat_cache') && !empty($config['mchat_enable']) && $auth->acl_get('u_mchat_view'))
		{
			$mchat_include_index = true;
			include($phpbb_root_path . 'mchat.' . $phpEx);
			$template->assign_var('S_MCHAT_PORTAL', true);
		}
	}
	// mChat Block END

Open styles/prosilver/template/portal/portal_center.html
Find:

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE portal/block/additional_blocks_center.html -->
Add before:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_MCHAT_PORTAL --><!-- INCLUDE mchat_body.html --><!-- ENDIF -->
Note: The prosilver and subsilver2 template changes are the same.

Portalview Changes:
Open portal/includes/portalview.php
Find:

Code: Select all

// load blocks in the left column
Add before:

Code: Select all

$load_center = false; // we don't show the center column

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 1. June 2010 03:54
by cLinch3r
Thanks Marc for posting this.
I had recently lost my hosting and all the files for my forum went with it. So I'm starting from scratch and forget some of the edits that made things work the way had it.
This helps alot.
8-)

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 4. June 2010 07:01
by xnigelx
how would i apply my portal style to this block, below is the code for a blank center, but i just dont know where to add this in the mchat_body or what to take out.

Code: Select all

<!--version $Id: custom_center.html 521 2009-08-26 20:59:19Z christian_n $ //-->
{$C_BLOCK_H_L}<dt>{PORTAL_CUSTOM_CENTER_HEADLINE}</dt>{$C_BLOCK_H_R}
<div class="panel bg1" style="margin-bottom: 0px">
	<div class="inner"><span class="portal-corners-top-inner"></span>
		<div class="postbody" style="width: 100%">
			<div class="content">{PORTAL_CUSTOM_CENTER_CODE}</div>
		</div>
	<span class="portal-corners-bottom-inner"></span></div>
</div>
{$C_BLOCK_F_L}{$C_BLOCK_F_R}
thanks

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 11. June 2010 00:42
by Marc
Updated to version 1.0.1.

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 18. November 2010 02:41
by MoDuL
What should be done if i don't have this file? portal/includes/portalview.php?

In portal/includes/ i see only 3 files
1. functions.php
2. functions_version_check.php
3. index.html

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 18. November 2010 10:32
by Marc
That's why it says portalview changes. You only have to do this edit if you have Portalview installed. If you don't have that file, you probably don't have Portalview installed.

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 2. December 2010 13:38
by Sortilege
Hi all i'm very interesting about that function for mchat.
it is runing on our forum but when i want to edit files for put mchat block i don't find files

portal/block/additional_blocks.php
styles/prosilver/template/portal/portal_center.html
portal/includes/portalview.php

I'm using prosilver style

you can looking our portal in http://www.team-jpf.org/portal.php
the chat run on http://www.team-jpf.org

i can't find how to do for put the portal for default page

Thanx a lot about your help

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 2. December 2010 14:11
by Marc
You are still running Board3 Portal 1.0.2. Please update to the newest version.

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 3. December 2010 09:21
by Sortilege
Hi and thanx about your speedly answer.
I know i have that version but it's french version, I'm waiting the new translation before update.

I'll wait with mchat on forum only for the moment
Thanx again

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 3. December 2010 09:51
by Marc
There are french translations for Board3 Portal 1.0.6:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=3962

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 3. December 2010 10:35
by Sortilege
Lol i didn't see it.
i've just install english version :)
thanx i'll try to update english to french

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 3. December 2010 10:37
by Sortilege
translation updated thanx again.
One more things i don't have portalview.php on portal/includes directory is it normal ?
i create that file and edit with php code.

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 3. December 2010 10:52
by Marc
Marc wrote:That's why it says portalview changes. You only have to do this edit if you have Portalview installed. If you don't have that file, you probably don't have Portalview installed.

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 5. December 2010 11:21
by Sortilege
i'll do what it need to install it

Where can i find it please ?
Thanx a lot

Re: [Release] mChat Block for Board3 Portal 1.0.5 & 1.0.6

Posted: 5. December 2010 17:25
by Marc
If you only have Board3 Portal installed, you do not need to do the changes for Portalview.