New block in the portal

Current Version: 1.0.6
Released: 09.01.10
Forum rules
Before creating a new support thread, please take a look in the board3 Portal FAQ and use the search!
Many questions have already been answered.
User avatar

Kevin
Site Admin
Posts: 2989
Joined: 7. January 2006 20:11
phpBB.de User: Saint
phpBB.com User: Saint_hh
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Re: New block in the portal

Post by Kevin »

Your portal.php
search:

Code: Select all

		if ( version_compare( $current_version, $portal_config['portal_version'], '<=' ) === TRUE )
		{
			$template->assign_vars(array(
			  'S_DISPLAY_GALLERY'   => ($portal_config['portal_gallery']) ? true : false,
				'S_DISPLAY_GENERAL'	=> true,
				'GEN_TITLE'				=> $user->lang['PORTAL_ERROR'],
				'GEN_MESSAGE'			=> sprintf( $user->lang['PORTAL_DELETE_DIR'], $phpbb_root_path . 'install_portal' )
			));
		}
delete:

Code: Select all

'S_DISPLAY_GALLERY'   => ($portal_config['portal_gallery']) ? true : false,
search:

Code: Select all

$template->assign_vars(array(
	'PORTAL_LEFT_COLLUMN' 	=> $portal_config['portal_left_collumn_width'],
	'PORTAL_RIGHT_COLLUMN' 	=> $portal_config['portal_right_collumn_width'],
));
replace with:

Code: Select all

$template->assign_vars(array(
        'S_DISPLAY_GALLERY'   => ($portal_config['portal_gallery']) ? true : false,
	'PORTAL_LEFT_COLLUMN' 	=> $portal_config['portal_left_collumn_width'],
	'PORTAL_RIGHT_COLLUMN' 	=> $portal_config['portal_right_collumn_width'],
));
~~~ They say the definition of madness is doing the same thing and expecting a different result ~~~

Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!

Topic author
JirkaX
Translator
Posts: 67
Joined: 19. April 2008 14:47

Re: New block in the portal

Post by JirkaX »

Now it works. Thanks a lot for your support.

Topic author
JirkaX
Translator
Posts: 67
Joined: 19. April 2008 14:47

Re: New block in the portal

Post by JirkaX »

JirkaX wrote:Hi, I have question regarding adding new block to the portal page.
I inserted in the acp_portal.php file this row:

Code: Select all

'portal_gallery'				=> array('lang' => 'PORTAL_GALLERY'	, 'validate' => 'bool'	, 'type' => 'radio:yes_no'	, 'explain' => true),
Hi guys, I just updated my portal to 1.0.4 and I'd like to ask where I can add code below to have possibility of changing gallery block via ACP. acp_portal file seems to be different.

Topic author
JirkaX
Translator
Posts: 67
Joined: 19. April 2008 14:47

Re: New block in the portal

Post by JirkaX »

Any idea, guys?
Locked

Return to “board3 Portal 1.0.x - English Support”